Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ
Registration  |  Event Questions  |  Trainings   |  Head to the Hill Day of Action

REGISTRATION QUESTIONS

  • When is the registration deadline?

Registration to participate in the virtual Head to the Hill 2020 will close on May 1st. However, if you would like to receive a Head to the Hill t-shirt, you must register by April 15th. Please email advocacy@braintumor.org to inquire about late registration.


EVENT QUESTIONS

  • What is the Head to the Hill schedule?

Sunday, April 26 Head to the Hill online trainings released
Sunday, May 3

10 AM ET/ 7 AM PT
Race for Hope DC Virtual Event

3 PM ET/ 12 PM PT
Head to the Hill Virtual Live Kick-off

3:30 PM ET/ 12:30 PM PT
CERN Foundation Ependymoma Awareness Event & Butterfly Release

Monday, May 4 Head to the Hill Day of Action
  • How can I learn more about the event?

Please watch our webinar, “Going Virtual: What to Expect for Head to the Hill 2020” to find out more details on this year’s event.

Back to top


TRAININGS

  • What topics will be covered in the Head to the Hill online trainings?

Our online training program will cover many of the same topics we discuss during our in-person Head to the Hill trainings each year. Topics will include, but may not be limited to:

  • Advocacy basics
  • Social media tips
  • How to share your story with Congress
  • Advocating for medical research funding
  • In-district meetings
  • Brain tumor research updates
  • Young advocate activities
  • How long are the trainings?

Each training will be 10-30 minutes long. You may start a training and finish it later, and you do not have to take all of the trainings at once. We will release the trainings on Sunday, April 26th, which will give you just over one week to complete them.

  • How will I access the trainings?

We will be using an online program called “Litmos” to provide the trainings. All registered participants will receive an email with login information prior to the release of the trainings.

Back to top


Head to the Hill Day of Action

  • When will the day of action take place?

Monday, May 4.

  • What will I do on the day of action?

On the day of action, you’ll use your training to draft a personalized message to your members of Congress, sharing your brain tumor story. In addition, we hope you’ll join us in taking action on social media to amplify our message. We also will hold video meetings throughout the day with your state groups, as well as a video call at the end of the day to celebrate our successes and discuss next steps.

Back to top

If you want to talk more about the experience to replace anxiety with energy and excitement, feel free to reach out to Lainey Titus Samant at (617) 996-1773 or advocacy@braintumor.org. We are also available to help with any other questions you may have.