Event Details

EventDetails

Your participation in Head to the Hill will help policymakers better understand the critical and urgent needs of this community and the policies that are vital to ensuring availability of treatments, increased scientific research, and the discovery of a cure.

During the Head to the Hill virtual event, you will:

  • Learn about key public policy issues facing the brain tumor community
  • Contact congressional leaders to raise awareness of the issues, needs, and priorities of the brain tumor community
  • Connect with other brain tumor advocates through virtual meetings
  • Make a difference in the lives of the hundreds of thousands of Americans living with a brain tumor and those impacted by this disease
Tuesday, April 28 CHECK YOUR INBOX:
Head to the Hill Online Trainings Released
View the trainings on your own time. Your login information will be mailed directly to your email.
Sunday, May 3

10 AM ET/ 7 AM PT

Race for Hope DC Virtual Event
Join via the Race for Hope DC webpage.

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

JOIN US ON A LIVE VIDEO CALL:
Head to the Hill Virtual Kick-off
Link to join will be sent to your email inbox.

3:30 PM ET/ 12:30 PM PT

CERN Foundation Ependymoma Awareness Event & Butterfly Release Virtual Event
Join via the CERN Foundation Facebook page

Monday, May 4

8 AM ET/PT – 5 PM ET/PT

ACTION ALERT:
Contact your Members of Congress via the storytelling action sent to you via email
Take just 10 minutes to complete this activity any time during the day.

12 PM ET/9 AM PT

ACTION ALERT:
Head to the Hill Community Social Media Blast
Post on social media about your participation in Head to the Hill. We’ll share sample posts in the coming week.

JOIN US ONLINE:
Facebook Live Check-in with Live Map of Actions Taken
Join via the National Brain Tumor Society Facebook page

Ongoing

ATTEND YOUR CALL:
State/Small Group Video Calls via RingCentral
A link will be sent to your email for a 30 minute call.

7 PM ET/4 PM PT

JOIN US ON A LIVE VIDEO CALL:
Live Wrap-up Video Call for All Participants
A link to join will be sent to your email.

“Head to the Hill is always the most empowering two days of the year for me. It’s my opportunity to speak up for the brain tumor community and tell our elected officials what I want from them. It’s also always energizing to reunite with my brain tumor family, many of whom I only see once a year at Head to the Hill!”
Beth E. Finn, Pennsylvania Advocate